Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

India Wins 18 medals at BWF Para-Badminton World Championships 2024

Published on February 27, 2024
Current Context: The BWF Para-Badminton World Championships 2024, held in Pattaya, Thailand from February 20 to 25, 2024, saw an impressive performance from the Indian contingent.
India Wins 18 medals at BWF Para-Badminton World Championships 2024
  • The Indian shuttlers secured a total of 18 medals, which included three gold, four silver, and 11 bronze.
  • Here are the Indian medal winners:
Gold Medalists:
  • Suhas Yathiraj (Men’s Singles SL 4)
  • Krishna Nagar (Men’s Singles SH 6)
  • Pramod Bhagat (Men’s Singles SL 3)
Silver Medalists:
  • Manisha Ramadass (Women’s Singles SU 5)
  • Chirag Baretha/Rajkumar (Men’s Doubles SU 5)
  • Manasi Joshi/Thulasimathi Murugesan (Women’s Doubles SL 3 - SU 5)
  • Rachana Patel/Nithya Sre Sumathy Sivan (Women’s Doubles SH 6)
Bronze Medalists:
  • Sukant Kadam (Men’s Singles SL 4)
  • Nitesh Kumar (Men’s Singles SL 3)
  • Manoj Sarkar (Men’s Singles SL 3)
  • Manasi Joshi (Women’s Singles SL 3)
  • Palak Kohli (Women’s Singles SL 4)
  • Nithya Sre Sumathy Sivan (Women’s Singles SH 6)
  • Pramod Bhagat/Sukant Kadam (Men’s Doubles SL 3 - SL 4)
  • Nehal Gupta/Naveen Sivakumar (Men’s Doubles SL 3 - SL 4
  • Mandeep Kaur/Manish Ramadass (Women’s Doubles SL 3 - SU 5)


Q.1 Where were the BWF Para-Badminton World Championships 2024 held?
a. Bangkok, Thailand
b. Jakarta, Indonesia
c. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
d. Pattaya, Thailand
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu