Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

Jal Shakti Ministry and 12 technical education institutions have signed an agreement

Published on February 29, 2024
Current Context: On 28th February 2024, The Ministry of Jal Shakti indeed signed an agreement with 12 technical education institutions for academic and research collaboration towards the basin management of six major rivers.
Jal Shakti Ministry and 12 technical education institutions have signed an agreement
  • These rivers are Mahanadi, Godavari, Krishna, Cauveri, Narmada, and Periyar.
  • The agreement was signed under the National River Conservation Plan.
  • The responsibility of research, monitoring, and gathering technical knowledge required for the condition assessment and management plan in basin management of these rivers has been given to 12 institutions, which include different IITs, NITs, and NEERI.
  • This initiative is a significant step towards making India rich in water resources.
  • The Union Minister of Jal Shakti, Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, expressed hope that other countries of the world will look forward to guidance from India on river basin management.
  • He also praised the work of cGanga (Centre for Ganga Basin Management and Studies), run under the leadership of IIT Kanpur.


Q.1 Who is the Union Minister of Jal Shakti?
a. Shri Narendra Modi
b. Shri Amit Shah
c. Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
d. Shri Rajnath Singh
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu