Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

Central government has implemented Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA)

Published on March 12, 2024
Current Context: The Indian government announced the implementation of the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) and notified the rules for it on Monday, March 11, 2024.
Central government has implemented Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA)
  • The Act aims to grant Indian citizenship to persecuted migrants belonging to six communities – Hindus, Sikhs, Jains, Buddhists, Parsis, and Christians – from Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Afghanistan.
  • The Act was passed on December 11, 2019, and received assent from the President on December 12 the same year.
  • The Ministry of Home Affairs had earlier notified that the Act would come into force from January 10, 2020.
  • However, since the rules were not framed yet, the Act could not be implemented until now.
  • The implementation of the CAA has been met with both support and opposition.


Q.1 From which countries does the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) aim to grant Indian citizenship to persecuted migrants?
a. Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka
b. Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Nepal
c. Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Nepal
d. Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Afghanistan
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu