New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Zero Debris Charter has been signed by ESA and 12 Countries

Published on May 27, 2024
Current Context: The Zero Debris Charter has indeed been signed by the European Space Agency (ESA) and 12 countries.
Zero Debris Charter has been signed by ESA and 12 Countries
  • The countries that have pledged to adhere to the charter are Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Germany, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.
  • The Zero Debris Charter is a world-leading effort to become debris neutral in space by 2030.
  • It was unveiled at the ESA Space Summit in Seville meeting in November 2023.
  • This is the first time that countries have subscribed at a national level, demonstrating widespread acceptance of the charter.
  • The charter signals Europe’s unwavering commitment to be a global leader on space debris mitigation and remediation.
  • It fosters collective action of a large community of space actors from all around the world.


1. Which organization initiated the Zero Debris Charter?

  • A) NASA
  • B) ISRO
  • C) European Space Agency (ESA)
  • D) SpaceX
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu