Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

Arun Jaitley Constitutes a GoM and Committee on Exports

Published on September 14, 2017
Union Finance Minister, Arun Jaitley has constituted a Group of Ministers and a Committee on Exports.
This step is taken in pursuance of decision that he took in the 21st Meeting of GST Council held on 9th September, 2017 at Hyderabad

Arun Jaitley Constitutes a GoM and Committee on Exports

Group of Ministers

  • It constituted under the convenorship of the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, Shri Sushil Kumar Modi
  • It will monitor and resolve the IT challenges faced in the implementation of GST
  • It will be assisted in its work by the Chairman, Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN) Dr. Hasmukh Adhia and the Chief Executive Officer, Prakash Kumar.
Members of the GoM
  • Amar Agarwal, Minister for Commercial Taxes, Government of Chhatisgarh
  • Krishna Byregowda, Minister for Agriculture, Government of Karnataka
  • Dr. T.M. Thomas Isaac, Finance Minister, Government of Kerala
  • Etela Rajendar, Finance Minister, Government of Telengana

Committee on Exports

  • It is constituted under the convenorship of the Revenue Secretary Dr. Hasmukh Adhia.
  • It will look at the issues of export sector
  • It will recommend a suitable strategy for helping the export sector in the post-GST scenario. 

  • Chairperson, CBEC; Member (Customs)
  • CBEC; Director General
  • DGFT; Addional Secretary
  • DG Export Promotion from the Central Government 
  • Commissioners of Commercial Taxes from the States of Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. 

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu