Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

Hindi Diwas 2017 - 14 September

Published on September 14, 2017
Hindi Diwas is annually observed in India on September 14.


  • It began 1949.
  • On this day, Constituent Assembly of India adopted Hindi written in Devanagari script as the official language of the Republic of India
  • Under the Article 343 of the Indian Constitution, Hindi written in Devanagari script was adopted as the official language.
  • September 14 marks the birthday of Beohar Rajendra Simha.
  •  He made vital contributions to highlight the importance of Hindi and push it to be the official language of the country.
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu