New Student User- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Two Gates of Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium to be Named After Anjum Chopra

Published on November 23, 2017
The Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) has decided to rename the Gate No. 3 and 4 of the Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium after Anjum Chopra

  • Chopra represented India in six World Cups.
  • The decision is taken to recognize, encourage and reward the contribution that women deserve in our country and in her sports,
  • Gate No.2 of the stadium was dedicated to former India opener Virender Sehwag
  • The DDCA has also framed an Honours Committee led by retired Justice Mukul Mudgal as the chairman and comprising noted commentators Narottam Puri and Ravi Chaturvedi, senior journalists Neeru Bhatia and Vijay Lokapally.

About Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium

  • It was established in 1883 and is the second oldest international cricket stadium still functional in India, after the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.
  • The first Test match at this venue was played on 10 November 1948 when India took on the West Indies. 
  • It is owned and operated by the DDCA (Delhi District Cricket Association).
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu