Use coupon code TOP15 on all courses


Current Affairs

Australian Open 2018

The 2018 Australia Open was the 106th edition of the tournament.
Australian Open is one of the Grand Slams that is annually played in Melbourne Park, Australia.

Australian Open 2018

  • It was first held in the year 1905 and is chronologically the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events of the year.
  • The other three Grand Slams are the French Open, Wimbledon and the US Open.
  • The tournament is conducted by the ITF (International Tennis Federation).
  • Roger Federer was the defending champion who managed to defend his title by defeating Marin Cilic in the final.
  • Caroline Wozniacki became the first Danish player to win a Grand Slam singles title.

List of Winners

S. No. Category Winner Runner Up
1. Men’s Singles Roger Federer Marin Cilic
2. Women’s Singles Caroline Wozniacki Simona Halep
3. Men’s Doubles Oliver Marach Mate Pavic Robert Farah J. Cabal
4. Women’s Doubles Kristina Mladenovic Timea Babos Elena Vesnina & Ekaterina Makarova
5. Mixed Doubles Gabriela Dabrowski Mate Pavic Timea Babos Rohan Bopanna

Australian Open 2018 Australian Open 2018 Reviewed by Unknown on January 30, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Join 8,000+ readers and get free notes in your email