Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

Naveen Patnaik to Become the CM of Odisha for 5th time

Published on May 27, 2019
Biju Janata Dal (BJD) won 112 seats out of 146 in 2019 Odisha Assembly polls, with party President Naveen Patnaik set for a fifth consecutive term as CM.


  • Naveen Patnaik becomes only the third CM after Sikkim's Pawan Chamling and West Bengal's Jyoti Basu to achieve the feat.
  • The Polling was held in 146 of the state's 147 assembly seats as election in Patkura was postponed twice, first after the death of a candidate and then due to Cyclone Fani.


Q. Who is set for a fifth consecutive term as the CM of Odisha after winning the recent state assembly polls? 
a. Rajeev Patnaik
b. Naveen Patnaik
c. Sharad Patnaik
d. Suresh Patnaik
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu