New Student User- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

2019 Nobel Prize in Medicine

Published on October 08, 2019
Current context: The Nobel committee has announced the Nobel awards in Medicine for 2019 on 7th October 2019.
2019 Nobel Prize in Medicine
  • Scientists William G Kaelin, Gregg L Semenza and Jr Peter J Ratcliffe were awarded the 2019 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine.
  • The award was given to them jointly for their discoveries of "how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability”.
  • Their discovery has paved the way for promising new strategies to fight anaemia, cancer and many other diseases.
  • The sum of 9 million Swedish kronor or about 9 Lakh 14 thousand US dollar received as price would be shared between the three scientists.
  • They will receive the award on 10th December from King Carl XVI Gustaf at a formal ceremony in Stockholm.
  • The award has been awarded since 1901, and this is the 110th prize in the category.


Q.1 Who has received the Nobel awards in Medicine for 2019?
a. William G Kaelin
b. Gregg L Semenza
c. Jr Peter J Ratcliffe
d. All of the above
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu