Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

61st Annual Lalit Kala Akademi Awards

Published on March 04, 2020
Current context: President Ram Nath Kovind conferred 61st annual Lalit Kala Akademi's awards on 4th March 2020 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi.
61st Annual Lalit Kala Akademi Awards
  • 15 artists have been chosen for the 61st annual Lalit Kala Akademi awards by the panel of Jury:
    1. Anoop Kumar Manzukhi Gopi(Thrissoor, Kerala)
    2. David Malakar (Kolkata, West Bengal)
    3. Devendra Kumar Khare (Vadodara, Gujarat)
    4. Dinesh Pandya (Mumbai, Maharashtra)
    5. Faruque Ahmed Halder (24 Parganas, Kolkata, West Bengal)
    6. Hari Ram Kumbhawat (Jaipur, Rajasthan)
    7. Keshari Nandan Prasad (Jaipur, Rajasthan)
    8. Mohan Kumar T (Bengaluru, Karnataka)
    9. Ratan Krishna Saha (Mumbai, Maharashtra)
    10. Sagar Vasant Kamble (Mumbai, Maharashtra)
    11. Satwinder Kaur (New Delhi)
    12. Sunil Thiruvayur (Ernakulam, Kerala)
    13. Tejaswi Narayan Sonawane (Solapur, Maharashtra)
    14. Yashpal Singh (Delhi)
    15. Yashwant Singh (Delhi)
  • The awardees were honoured with a shawl, plaque and cash prize worth Rs 1 lakh.
  • The Akademi nominated seven member selection Jury of eminent art practitioners, artists and critics from all over the country.
  • Lalit Kala Akademi, the National Academy of Arts is an institution that has rendered service to the arts in the nation.
  • The Academy was set up by the Government of India as an autonomous body, on 5th August, 1954.
  • Chairman Lalit Kala Akademi: Dr. Uttam Pacharne
  • Minister of Culture: Prahlad Singh Patel


Q.1 Who is the current chairman of the Lalit Kala Akademi?
a. Prahlad Singh Patel
b. Dr. Aadarsh Singhal
c. Dr. Uttam Pacharne
d. Pratik Sarkar
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu