Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

Appointments on 9th April 2020

Published on April 09, 2020
Current Context: Justice Shiva Kirti Singh: Tenure of TDSAT (Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal) Chairperson, Justice Shiva Kirti Singh has been extended by 3 months.

  • His tenure was supposed to end on 20th April 2020. But Supreme Court has extended his working period as Chairperson of TDSAT for 3 months. The decision was taken by a bench headed by Chief Justice S A Bobde along with Justice Deepak Gupta and Justice Sanjay Kishan Kaul.
  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of TDSAT: New Delhi
  • Justice Vinod ChatterjiKoul, Justice Sanjay Dhar and Justice Puneet Gupta were sworn in as a permanent Judges of the common High Court for the Union territories of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh.
  • Parag Raja: He has been appointed as MD and CEO of Bharti AXA Life Insurance. He has replaced Vikas Seth. 
  • Static Part: 
    • Bharati AXA Life Insurance HQ: Mumbai


Q.1 Who has been re-appointed as Chairperson of TDSAT?
a. Justice Shiva Kirti Singh
b. A K Bhargava
c. Musharraf Husain
d. Bipin Bihari Srivastava.

Q.2 Who has been appointed as MD and CEO of Bharti AXA Life Insurance?
a. Rakesh Bharti Mittal
b. Parag Raja
c. Kuldeep Kaushik
d. Vikas Seth
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu