New Students Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Coal Minister’s Award

Published on January 24, 2021
Current Context: The Ministry of Coal, GOI has announced and conferred the Coal Minister’s Award.
Coal Minister’s Award
  • The Ministry also inaugurated Coal Handling Unit at Krishnashila Coal Project in Uttar Pradesh and launched the Project Passion.
  • Coal Minister’s Award 2020: This award is conferred to three units of CIL (Coal India Limited) namely (a) Northern Coalfields Ltd of Madhya Pradesh (b) Central Coalfields Ltd of Jharkhand (c)Western Coalfields Ltd of Maharashtra.
  • Coal Handling Unit at Krishnashila Coal Project, UP: It is having a coal handling capacity of 4 million tonnes per annum. It will provide coal to Anpara Thermal Power Station of UP’s Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd and Renusagar Power Division of Hindalco. 
  • Project Passion: The Union Coal Minister launched Project Passion which is an ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) of CIL. This project will help to enhance business performance and will lead to the growth of the organisation by maintaining digital integrity. It will be implemented in 2 phases.
  • Static Part: 
    • Union Coal Minister: Pralhad Joshi.
    • HQ of CIL: Kolkata, West Bengal


Q.1 Which unit of CIL (Coal India Limited) won the Coal Minister’s Award 2020?
a. Northern Coalfields Ltd of Madhya Pradesh
b. Western Coalfields Ltd of Maharashtra
c. Central Coalfields Ltd of Jharkhand
d. All of the above

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu