New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Sahitya Akademi Awards 2020

Published on March 14, 2021
Current Context: The National Academy of Letters announced the Sahitya Akademi Awards 2020.
Sahitya Akademi Awards 2020
  • The winners were announced during an event of Annual Festival of Letters, which was held from 12th to 14th March 2021.
  • Some of the winners are mentioned below:
    • Arundhathi Subramaniam (Poet): She received Sahitya Akademi Awards 2020 for the English poetry collections called ‘When God is a Traveller’.
    • Mani Shankar Mukhopadhyay (Author): He has received the award for his memoirs called ‘Eka Eka Ekashi’.
    • M Veerappa Moily: He received the award for his epic poetry called ‘Sri Bahubali Ahimsa Digvijayam’.
    • Other winners for their poetry compositions are: Harish Meenakshi (Gujarati), Anamika (Hindi), RS Bhaskar (Konkani), Irungbam Deven (Manipuri), Rupchand Hansda (Santali), and Nikhileswar (Telugu).
    • Other winners for their novels compositions are: Nanda Khare (Marathi), Maheshchandra Sharma Gautam (Sanskrit), Imaiyam (Tamil) and Sri Hussain-ul-Haque (Urdu).
    • Winners for short stories: Apurba Kumar Saikia (Assamese), Dharanidhar Owari (Bodo), Hiday Koul Bharti (Kashmiri), Kamalkant Jha (Maithili) and Gurdev Singh Rupana (Punjab).
    • Winners for plays: Gian Singh (Dogri) and Jetho Lalwani (Sindhi)
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu