Wisden Awards 2021

Published on April 18, 2021
Current Context: To acknowledge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of the 1st One-Day International, 5 ODI cricketers of the decade have been listed in Wisden Almanack’s 2021 edition.
Wisden Awards 2021
  • One cricketer from every decade between 1971 and 2021 are selected as the winner for different categories.
  • Below is the list of winners
    • Wisden Almanack’s ODI player of 2010s: Virat Kohli
    • ODI Cricketer of 1990s: Sachin Tendulkar
    • ODI Cricketer of 1980s: Kapil Dev
    • Leading Cricketer of the Year: Ben Stokes (England)
    • Leading Women’s Cricketer in the World: Beth Mooney (Australia)
    • Leading T20 Cricketer in the World: Kieron Pollard (West Indies)
    • Wisden Cricketers of the Year 2021: Jason Holder, Mohammed Rizwan, Dom Sibley, Zak Crawley, and Darren Stevens


Q.1 Who among the following was awarded as Wisden Almanack’s ODI player of 2010s in Wisden Awards 2021?
a. Rohit Sharma
b. Lasith Malinga
c. Chris Gayle
d. Virat Kohli

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu