New Student User- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

2021 Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology

Published on September 28, 2021
Current Context: During the 80th Foundation day of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for science and technology 2021 was announced.
2021 Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology
  • This award is delivered to that scientist below age 45 years by CSIR for giving their excellent contributions in biology, chemistry, mathematics, physics, medicine, engineering and earth, atmosphere, ocean, and planetary sciences.
  • The award is comprised of a cash price of Rs 5 lakhs.
  • Below is the list of winners for each category:
    • Biological Sciences category: (a) Dr. Amit Singh (Dept. of microbiology and cell biology IISc, Bengaluru) (b) Dr. Arun Kumar Shukla (Dept. of biological sciences and bioengineering, IIT Kanpur)
    • Chemical sciences category: (a) Dr. Kanishka Biswas (International Centre of Materials Science) and (b) Dr. T Govindaraju, (Bio-organic Chemistry Laboratory). Both the winners are from Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru
    • Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences category: Dr. Binoy Kumar Saikia. He is from Coal and Energy Research Group, CSIR North East Institute of Science and Technology, Jorhat
    • Engineering sciences category: Dr. Debdeep Mukhopadhyay. He is from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kharagpur
    • Mathematical sciences category: (a) Dr. Anish Ghosh (School of Mathematics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai) (b) Dr. Saket Saurabh (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai)
    • Medical sciences category: (a) Dr. Jeemon Panniyammakal (Achutha Menon Centre for Health Science Studies, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram) (b) Dr. Rohit Srivastava (Department of biosciences and bioengineering, IIT Bombay)
    • Physical sciences category: Dr. Kanak Saha from Pune’s Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics.


Q.1 Which organisation delivers Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for science and technology?
a. Drugs Controller General of India
b. Atal Innovation Mission
c. Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
d. Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu