New Student Offer- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Ramon Magsaysay Awards 2021

Published on September 02, 2021
Current Context: The winners for Ramon Magsaysay Award 2021 were announced.
Ramon Magsaysay Awards 2021
  • The winners will be awarded on 28th Nov 2021 at an event at the Ramon Magsaysay Centre in Manila.
  • The names of the winners are:
    • Muhammad Amjad Saqib: He is Pakistani microfinance and will be awarded for defining the largest microfinance institutions in Pakistan and for servicing millions of families.
    • Firdausi Qadri: She is a scientist from Bangladesh and has discovered vaccines that have saved millions of lives.
    • Steven Muncy: He has helped the displaced refugees of Southeast Asia and has rebuild their lives.
    • WatchDoc: It is the name of a production house that combines documentary filmmaking and alternative platforms to highlight underreported issues happening in Indonesia.
    • Roberto Ballon: He is a fisherman from Southern Philippines. He has helped the community to restore their rich aquatic resources and supported them to earn a livelihood.
  • Static Part: 
    • The Ramon Magsaysay Award was established in 1957 with the memory of 3rd President of the Philippines ‘Ramon Magsaysay’

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu