Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

Technology Innovation Group on the 6G Formed

Published on November 06, 2021
Current Context: The Department of Telecommunication which comes under the Ministry of Communications has formed a technology innovation group on Sixth Generation (6G).
Technology Innovation Group on the 6G Formed
  • The group was formed with an aim to give a boost to the development activities of 6G technology at the national and global platforms.
  • The group will be chaired by Rajaraman, Chairman of Digital Communication and Secretary (Telecom).
  • The group will work to frame a roadmap for R&D activities, pre-standardization, development of applications on 6G technology.
  • The group is comprised of 22 members which include additional secretary Anita Praveen, member (Technology) Ashok Kumar Tiwari, member (Services) Deepak Chaturvedi, executive director Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT) Rajkumar Upadhyay in addition to directors of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) of Chennai, Delhi, Kanpur, Mumbai, Hyderabad, and director of the Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bangalore, as well as industry body Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI) chairman Ajai Puri who is also the chief operating officer (India and South Asia) of Bharti Airtel.
  • Static Part: 
    • Union Minister of Communications: Ashwini Vaishnaw


Q.1 Who among the following to head the 22 member technology innovation group on Sixth Generation (6G) which is formed by DoT?
a. Ajai Puri
b. Ashok Kumar Tiwari
c. Rajaraman
d. Rajkumar Upadhyay

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu