Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

3rd-National Water Awards-2020

Published on January 08, 2022
Current Context: The third edition of National Water Awards-2020 were announced by the Union Minister of Jal Shakti Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.
3rd-National Water Awards-2020
Below is the list of winners in each category:
  • Best State: Uttar Pradesh (Followed by Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu)
  • Best District – North Zone: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
  • Best District– South Zone: Thiruvanathapuram, Kerala
  • Best District– East Zone: East Champaran, Bihar
  • Best District– West Zone: Indore, Madhya Pradesh
  • Best District– North-East Zone: Goalpara, Assam
  • Best Village Panchayat– North Zone: Dhaspad, Almora, Uttarakhand
  • Best Village Panchayat– South Zone: Yelerampura Panchayat, Tumakuru District, Karnataka
  • Best Village Panchayat– East Zone: Telari Panchayat, Gaya District, Bihar
  • Best Village Panchayat– West Zone: Takhatgadh, Sabarkantha, Gujarat
  • Best Village Panchayat– North-East Zone: Sialsir, Sirchip, Mizoram
  • Best Industry for CSR activities: ITC Limited, Kolkata, West Bengal
  • Best Industry: Welspun India Textile Ltd., Gujarat
  • Best Media (Print & Electronic): Mission Paani (Network 18)
  • Best Water User Association: Panchgachiya MDTW WUA, Hooghly, West Bengal
  • Best School: Govt. Girls Hr. Secondary School, Kaveripattinam, Tamil Nadu
  • Best Urban Local Body: Vapi Urban Local Body, Gujarat


Ques: 1: Which state won ‘Best State’ category award in National Water Awards-2020?
a. Uttar Pradesh
b. Tamil Nadu
c. Kerala
d. Gujarat
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu