New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Chhattisgarh government to rename three places of historical significance

Published on August 02, 2022
Current Context: Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel instructed to change the names of three places of historical significance.
Chhattisgarh government to rename three places of historical significance
  • Chandkhuri, Giraudpuri, and Sonakhan will be named after that area's great personas and spiritual figures.
  • Chandkhuri will be named as Mata Kaushalya Dham Chandkhuri. Giraudpuri will be named as Baba Guru Ghasidas Dham Giraudpuri and Sonakhan will be called Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Dham Sonakhan.
  • Chhattisgarh state government will publish a notification regarding the renaming of the places in the gazette.
  • Parliamentary secretaries Chandradev Rai, Gurudayal Singh Banjare, Indershah Mandavi, UD Minj, and MLAs Brihaspat Singh, Gulab Singh Kamro, and Vinay Jaiswal submitted a letter to Chief Minister urging to change the names according to public sentiments.
  • Chandkhuri has the only Kaushalya temple in the world. Chhattisgarh is the birthplace of Mata Kaushalya and 'Nanihaal' of Lord Rama. Giraudpuri is the birthplace of Baba Guru Ghasidas. Sonakhan area is known for valour of Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh, the first martyr of Chhattisgarh in the freedom struggle of 1857.
  • Static Knowledge:
    • CM of Chhattisgarh - Bhupesh Baghel
    • Governor of Chhattisgarh - Anusuiya Uikey


Q.1 Which state government has decided to rename Chandkhuri, Giraudpuri, and Sonakhan after spiritual figures of that regions?
a. Bihar
b. Jharkhand
c. Chhattisgarh
d. Uttar Pradesh
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu