District Disability Rehabilitation Centres

Published on September 19, 2022
Current Context: The Union Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment, Dr. Virendra Kumar, inaugurated District Disability Rehabilitation Centres (DDRCs).
District Disability Rehabilitation Centres
  • The DDRCs provide effective rehabilitation services to persons with disabilities nationwide.
  • The DDRCs is run jointly by District Management Team headed by DM/Collector and a reputed Non-Governmental Organization. Indian Red Cross Society.
  • A MODEL DDRC, to upscale their services, has been conceptualized by the Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disability in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India.
  • In the first phase, nine model DDRCs, namely- Ahmedabad, Amravati, Badaun, Balaghat, Bareilly, Golaghat, Kullu, Pilibhit, and Rampur have been upgraded to MODEL DDRC level.
  • Services like a speech therapy room, hearing aid test lab, visual therapy room, psychologist room, and telemedicine/teletherapy-like facilities will be available in the model DDRCs.


Q.1 Which of the following districts does NOT have a Model DDRC facility?
a. Gandhinagar
b. Amravati
c. Rampur
d. Kullu

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu