New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Anil Kumar Lahoti becomes the CEO & Chairman of Railway Board

Published on December 28, 2022
Current Context: Anil Kumar Lahoti has been chosen to succeed current CEO Vinay Kumar Tripathi, who is slated to retire on December 31, 2022, as Chairman of the Railway Board by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC), which is chaired by Prime Minister (PM) Narendra Modi.
Anil Kumar Lahoti becomes the CEO & Chairman of Railway Board
  • Anil Kumar Lahoti will assume the charge of the new role from 1st January 2023.
  • This is the 1st appointment of the Railway Board chief after the government notified the integrated railway service, Indian Railway Management Service (IRMS).
  • Lahoti belongs to the 1984 batch of the Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE). Lahoti was appointed as the general manager of Central Railway in July 2021.
  • The Railway Board consists of Chairman and 4 other members including,
    • Member (Infrastructure) – Sudhanshu Sharma;
    • Member (Traction & Rolling Stock) – D C Sharma;
    • Member (Operations & Business Development) – Sanjay Kumar Mohanty;
    • Member (Finance) – Mohit Sinha
  • About the Ministry of Railways (MoR):
    • Union Minister – Ashwini Vaishnav


Q.1 Who will become the new CEO and chairman of the Railway Board?
a. Sudhanshu Sharma
b. Mohit Sinha
c. Vinay Kumar Tripathi
d. Anil Kumar Lahoti
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu