New Students Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

New Governors appointed and many reshuffled

Published on February 13, 2023
Current context: President Murmu recently made 13 appointments, with 12 being in states and one in the UT.
New Governors appointed and many reshuffled
New Appointments:
    • Lt General Kaiwalya Trivikram - Governor of Arunachal Pradesh
    • Lakshman Prasad Acharya - Governor of Sikkim
    • CP Radhakrishnan - Governor of Jharkhand
    • Shiv Pratap Singh - Governor of Himachal Pradesh
    • Chand Kataria - Governor of Assam
    • Retired SC Judge Abdul Nazeer - Governor of Andhra Pradesh
Reshuffled Appointments:
    •  Biswa Bhusan - Governor of Chhattisgarh (was Governor of Andhra Pradesh)
    • Sushri Anusuiya - Governor of Manipur (was Governor of Chhattisgarh)
    • La Ganesh - Governor of Nagaland (was Governor of Manipur)
    • Phagu Chauhan - Governor of Meghalaya (was Governor of Bihar)
    • Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar - Governor of Bihar (was Governor of Himachal Pradesh)
    • Ramesh Bais - Governor of Maharashtra (was Governor of Jharkhand)
    • Governor of Arunachal Pradesh BD Mishra becomes Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh


Q.1 Former SC judge S Abdul Nazeer has become the governor of which state?
a. Karnataka
b. Maharashtra
c. Assam
d. Andhra Pradesh

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu