New Students Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

India’s Kiran George Wins Men’s Singles Title

Published on September 13, 2023
Current Context: India’s Kiran George won the men’s singles title at the Indonesia Masters 2023 badminton tournament on Sunday, September 10, 2023.
India’s Kiran George Wins Men’s Singles Title
  • He defeated Japan’s Koo Takahashi in a thrilling final that lasted for 56 minutes. He won the first game 21-19 and the second game 22-20.
  • This was his second BWF World Tour Super 100 badminton title, after winning the Odisha Open in 2020.
  • He is currently ranked 50th in the world and is one of the rising stars of Indian badminton.
  • He also beat former world championship bronze medallist Tommy Sugiarto of Indonesia in the semi-final. He was the only Indian who reached the final at the Indonesia Masters 2023.


Q.1 Who did Kiran George defeat in the final of the Indonesia Masters 2023 badminton tournament?
a. Koo Takahashi
b. Tommy Sugiarto
c. Kento Momota
d. Chou Tien Chen

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu