Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

National Sports Awards 2023 presented by President Droupadi Murmu

Published on January 10, 2024
Current Context: The National Sports Awards 2023 were indeed presented by President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan on January 9, 2024.
National Sports Awards 2023 presented by President Droupadi Murmu
  • Here are some highlights from the ceremony:
    • Identification and nurturing of budding/young talent: Jain Deemed to be University, Bengaluru.
    • Encouragement to sports through Corporate Social Responsibility: Odisha Mining Corporate Limited.
    • Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Awards-2023 were given to badminton players Chirag Chandrashekhar Shetty and Rankireddy Satwik Sai Raj.
    • Arjuna Awards-2023 were conferred to several sportspersons, including Team India fast bowler Mohammed Shami, chess player R Vaishali, archers Ojas Pravin Deotale and Aditi Gopichand Swami, golfer Diksha Dagar, and kabaddi players Pawan Kumar and Ritu Negi.
    • The Dronacharya Awards-2023 were given to outstanding coaches in various sports.
    • The Dhyan Chand Awards-2023 were given for lifetime achievement in sports and games.
    • The Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards-2022, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar-2023, and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy-2023 were also presented.


Q.1 Who among the following received the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Awards-2023?
a. Chirag Chandrashekhar Shetty
b. R Vaishali
c. Mohammed Shami
d. Pawan Kumar

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu