Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

Ronaldo Wins 5th Ballon d'Or 2017

Published on December 09, 2017
Christiano Ronaldo who, this year, grabbed awards like La Liga Title, Best FIFA Men's Player and  Champions League crown has brought another distinction for himself by winning 5th Ballon d'Or award.

Now he equals Messi's record of grabbing the most Ballon d'Or titles.
He won his first Ballon d'Or in 2008 and collected it again in 2013, 2014 and 2016.
Messi, Neymar Jr came second and third.

"I've waited a long time for this. This has been a stupendous year for me, we won the Champions League and La Liga and on a personal level I was top scorer in the Champions League. Trophies help me win prizes like this and I have to thank my team mates at Madrid and Portugal. They've been very important to me." said Ronaldo.

 What is Ballon d'Or?

Ballon d'Or is a laurel given to the best-performing football player around the world every year. Awarded since 1956, it honours the male footballers who have performed the best over the previous year, based on voting by football journalists.  Initially, only European players were awarded with the Ballon d'Or but in  1995 the award was expanded to include all players at European clubs and in 2007 to all players from around the world. Stanley Matthews of Blackpool was the first winner of the Ballon d'Or
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu