Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

5 New Governors Appointed

Published on September 01, 2019
Current context: President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed 5 new Governors in the states of Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, and Telangana.
5 New Governors Appointed
  • Bhagat Singh Koshyariwas appointed as the Governor of Maharashtra, replacing Vidyasagar Rao.
  • Tamilisai Soundararajan was appointed as the Governor of Telangana, replacing E.S.L. Narasimhan.
  • Arif Mohammed Khan was appointed as the Governor of Kerala, replacing P. Sathasivam.
  • Bandaru Dattatreya was appointed as the Governor of Himachal Pradesh, replacing Kalraj Mishra.
  • Kalraj Mishra was appointed as the Governor of Rajasthan, replacing Kalyan Singh.


Q.1 Who has been recently appointed as the Governor of Telangana by the President of India?
a. Tamilisai Soundararajan
b. Kalraj Mishra
c. Karti Chidambaram
d. M. Rajeev
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu