7 New Circles of Archaeological Survey of India

Published on August 28, 2020
Current Context: The Union Ministry of Culture and Tourism announced 7 new circles of Archaeological Survey of India.
7 New Circles of Archaeological Survey of India

  • The new circles belong to the states of Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, West Bengal and Gujrat.
  • The 7 new circles of ACI are: (1) Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh (2) Trichy, Tamil Nadu (3) Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh (4) Meerut, Uttar Pradesh (5)Hampi, Karnataka (6)Raiganj, West Bengal (7) Rajkot, Gujarat.
  • These new 7 circles are added to achieve Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision and call to facilitate and strengthen the process of registration and preservation of archaeological monuments.
  • Static Part: 
    • Union Minister of Culture and Tourism (Independent Charge): Prahalad Singh Patel


Q.1 Which among the following new circle in added in Archaeological Survey of India?
a. Rajkot
b. Merut
c. Surat
d. Both (a) and (b)

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu