My Bday Offer- Use Code MYBDAY30

Register Now

Appointments and Extension 2nd September 2020

Published on September 02, 2020
Current Context: Rajiv Kumar: He is appointed and has taken charge as Election Commissioner of India.
Appointments and Extension 2nd Sep 2020
  • Aveek Sarkar: He is appointed as Chairman of Press Trust of India. He is Editor Emeritus and Vice President of Ananda Bazar Group of Publications. He has replaced Vijay Kumar Chopra
  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of Press Trust of India: New Delhi
  • Hemant Khatri: He is appointed as Chairman and Managing Director of Hindustan Shipyard Ltd (HSL). He has replaced L V Sarat Babu.
  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of Hindustan Shipyard Ltd (HSL): Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
  • Pramod Chandra Mody: He has given an extension to continue with the post of Chairman for Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT). The extension is offered for 6 months. 
  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of CBDT: New Delhi


Q.1 Who is appointed as Chairman of Press Trust of India?
a. Aveek Sarkar

b. Hemant Khatri
c. L V Sarat Babu
d. Vijay Kumar Chopra
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu