New Student Offer - HELLO

Join Here

Union government reconstituted eight Cabinet committees

Published on July 06, 2024
Current Context: The Union government recently reconstituted eight Cabinet committees.
Union government reconstituted eight Cabinet committees
  • Here are the key details:
    • Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS): Remains unchanged and includes PM Narendra Modi, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S Jaishankar.
    • Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA): Now includes members from NDA allies, such as HD Kumaraswamy (Janata Dal Secular) and Lalan Singh (Janata Dal United).
    • Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs (CCPA): Also includes two allies—MSME minister Jitin Ram Majhi (HAM) and civil aviation minister K Rammohan Naidu (Telugu Desam Party).
    • Other committees include the Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC), Cabinet Committee on Accommodation, Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth, and Cabinet Committee on Skill, Employment, and Livelihood.


1 Who is a new member included in the reconstituted Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA) from an NDA ally?

  • A) Rajnath Singh
  • B) S Jaishankar
  • C) Nirmala Sitharaman
  • D) HD Kumaraswamy
ebook store

About Me

Ramandeep Singh

Ramandeep Singh - Educator

I'm Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and over 5000 successful selections, I understand the path to success firsthand, having transitioned from Dena Bank and SBI. I'm passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu