New Student Offer - HELLO

Join Here

Current Affairs One-Liner: 3rd October 2020

Published on October 03, 2020
  • Reserve Bank of India excluded 6 PSBs from the 2nd schedule of RBI Act, 1934, following the mergers of banks from 1st April 2020. The six banks are: Allahabad Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Syndicate Bank, Andhra Bank, Corporation Bank and United Bank of India.
  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of RBI: Mumbai
    • Governor of RBI: Shaktikanta Das
  • ‘Bongosagar’: It is the bilateral Navy exercise between Indian and Bangladesh Navy and its second edition commenced in Northern Bay of Bengal.
    Current Affairs One-Liner: 3rd October 2020


Q.1 India conducts ‘Bongosagar’ Naval Exercise with which country?
a. Bangladesh
b. Indonesia
c. Sri Lanka
d. Indonesia

Q.2 Which state launched ‘Kritagyata’ web portal for online pension submission and tracking system?
a. West Bengal
b. Tripura
c. Assam
d. Manipur
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu